Archive for March 20, 2006

Report of the Council of Bioethics

This report is very long, so I just read some parts which seem to be interesting.
I choose the chapter five, about the cloning to produce children
I.                    The case for cloning-to-produce-children
A.    Purposes
1.      To produce biologically related children
2.      To avoid genetic disease
3.      To obtain “rejection-proof” transplant
4.      To replicated a “loved one”
5.      To reproduce individuals of great genius, talent, of beauty
B.     Arguments
1.      The goodness of Human freedom
2.      The goodness of existence
3.      The goodness of Well-being
C.    Critique and conclusion
 
II.                 The case against cloning-to-produce-children
A.    The ethics of human experimentation
1.      Problems of safety
2.      A special problem of consent
3.      Problems of exploitation of women and just distribution of risk
4.      conclusion
B.     The human context : procreation and child reading
C.    Identity, manufacture, eugenics, family and society
1.      Problems of Identity and Individuality
2.      Concerns regarding Manufacture
3.      Prospect of a New Eugenics
4.      Troubled Family Relations
5.      Effects on Society
       D. Conclusion
 
So the conclusion of the council is that Human Cloning to produce children is unmoral and unsafe.

About legislation: The Nuremberg Code of 1947 and the Helsinki Declaration of 1964 are international trade which protect human being from experimentation and ethical violations. Influential in the United States is also the Belmont Report, published in 1978 by the National Commission for the Protection of Human Subjects of Biomedical and Behavioral Research.

 

March 20, 2006 at 8:48 pm Leave a comment

Progression …

So today is march 20th 2006 and I know that I spent a long time without writing anything in my blog.

For the moment I’ve got my problematic, some documents (4 are in links) and I already worked in 2.

Problems:I’ve created a grammar category, find some expressions to put in but I still don’t know how explain why they are built as they are and how I am supposed to do …

28th march: great, I’ve found some things to explain in my grammar point …

I classed my links but this presentation of blog doesn’t make it appears so I’m sorry, just search it in alphabetic order …

I didn’t reach to post a photo … grr I don’t like technology at all when it doesn’t work easily !!

28th march: just forget, I understood how it works, I ‘m going to be a professional … one day … maybe …

Positive aspects:I don’t think that I’m latter for the building of my blog and final article … Hope it will still be like that …

Writting a blog is a way to work little by little, from everywhere I want ! And that’s true that it’s funny to think that everybody can read what I wrote, even if it seems that nobody do it … I need publicity !!

March 20, 2006 at 5:33 pm 1 comment


Calendar

March 2006
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category